LACK OF INSPIRATION ?
Nickname (avowable or not), sweet word, announcement to make : this year, tell them with a bag or a
personalized accessory !
We give you some ideas that will make them happy.

Its initials

You want to bet on sobriety : it's the perfect option, wherewith you take absolutely no risk.
Chic and powerful !

An announcement to make?

You don’t know how to do it ? You want to take his breath away?
Embroider your announcement directly on our products!
Pay attention, the number of characters is limited ...

His name or nickname

That’s what you prefer to embroider on our products, because you know they will enjoy it !
Oh yes, if you choose a nickname, you have to know that we are a perfect secrets keeper, indeed everything you embroider will remain between us!

A little heart

Sometimes a little sign makes more impact than the craziest statements.
So do not hesitate, personalize your gift with love!
To embroider alone or with a name or a sweet word...

This site is operated by Forever Kids, a simplified joint-stock company with a share capital of 30,000 euros and whose headquarters are located at 269, rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, 75011 Paris, under the Paris Company and Trade Register number 809 726 771.

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SALE 2016

Article 1: Scope

The aim of these Terms and Conditions of Sale (hereinafter the “Ts&Cs”) is to determine the terms and conditions of purchase and sale of products offered by the company FOREVER KIDS (hereinafter « the Seller »).

When placing an order, clients unreservedly agree to adhere to all of the provisions in these Ts&Cs. The Seller reserves the right to modify them at any time. The applicable general terms and conditions of sale are those in force on the date the order is placed by the Client.

Article 2: Price

Product prices are those in force on the day the order is placed. They are labelled in euros and calculated excluding tax. They shall, therefore, increase in accordance with VAT and delivery charges. Clients shall be informed of this increase, before confirming any orders, in their purchase order or on the cart confirmation page on the website.

The Seller reserves the right to modify its prices at any time. However, it agrees to bill goods ordered for the price indicated at the time of order confirmation.  

Article 3: Rebates and discounts

The rates offered include rebates and discounts the Seller shall grant when taking into consideration its performance or certain services for which the buyer takes responsibility.

Article 4: Payment methods

Unless otherwise expressly agreed in writing, products will be paid for on a per order basis: either by bank card or bank transfer (B2B only).

The products on offer are subject to availability. If an ordered product is unavailable, the Seller shall immediately inform the Client of this and offer them a product of a similar quality or price. If no alternative is available, the client shall be given a store credit voucher for the amount of the order, which can be used for their next order.

In the event of a buyer dispute, the Seller shall reimburse the amount paid within three months.

Article 5: Delayed payment

Any outstanding payments not made before the deadline will incur a late payment fee equal to three times the legal interest rate. This penalty is calculated based on the amount (including tax) of the remaining total owed as of the price expiration date, without the need for prior formal notification.

Article 6: Retention of ownership

Products sold remain the property of the Seller until payment for the sale and its accessories has been received in full. Only the definitive receipt of the price billed will be considered as payment.

Bills of exchange or other documents implicating an obligation for payment do not constitute payment within the meaning of this clause. The aforementioned provisions do not preclude the transfer to the client of risk loss or damage to goods subject to retention of ownership or any damages they may incur. The Client must take out insurance, at their own expense, against any risks the products may pose.

Article 7: Resolutory clause

If, within the two weeks after the “delayed payment” clause is triggered, the Client has not paid any outstanding amounts, the sale shall be cancelled as of right, entitling the Seller to claim for any damages and interest.

Notice of the cancellation of an order in the events provided for in these Ts&Cs shall be given in writing by means of recorded mail with acknowledgement of receipt and shall be collected, as of right, with no legal formalities.

Article 8: Delivery and risk transfer

Delivery is understood to be the transfer, to the Client, of the physical possession of goods. Products are delivered on the date or within the time frame specified on the purchase order. The delivery date indicated when placing the order is given as an estimate and it not guaranteed in any way. Consequently, any delays in product delivery shall not entitle the Client to any damages, nor shall it entitle them to cancel the order. The Seller agrees to deliver products or provide services, in any event, within a maximum of sixty (60) days as from the date that appears on the purchase order. Products are delivered by a courier to the address stated by the Client on the purchase order. It is the Client’s responsibility to verify, in the presence of the person delivering it, the state of the delivered product and, in the event of any damages or missing items, to state this on the delivery note or on the delivery receipt. The Client can also refuse the product, alerting the Seller to this. Any risk of loss or damage to goods are transferred to the Client as from the moment they, or a designated third party, take the goods into their physical possession, regardless of their nature. 

Article 9: Guarantees

Provided the Client meets all contractual obligations, the products subject to sale will benefit from the following guarantees, indicated in the conditions hereinafter, excluding all other guarantees of any nature, whether implicit or otherwise.

9.1. Guarantees applicable to business clients

Products are guaranteed against any material or manufacturing defects within a period of one (1) year as from the delivery date. Guarantee claims shall not expressly extend the guarantee’s period of limitation.

The only obligation incumbent on the Seller in accordance with this guarantee shall be free replacement or repair, to be decided upon by the Seller, of a product or product part deemed defective as a result of its service. This shall not apply if the means of compensation are deemed impossible or disproportionate. In order to make a guarantee claim, all products must be submitted to the Seller beforehand and this must be agreed upon in the event of a replacement. The Client is liable for any return fees and is not entitled to any compensation in the event goods are detained under application of the guarantee.

The guarantee does not cover any visible defects. Defects and deterioration caused due to natural wear or an unplanned product modification that is not approved by the Seller are also excluded.

9.2. Specific legal guarantees applicable to Consumer Clients:

The stipulations in article 9.2 only apply to Consumer Clients as defined below, and only in the situation whereby French law is designed to apply to said Consumer Clients.

A Consumer Client is understood to mean any natural person acting for purposes which are primarily unrelated to their professional activity, be that commercial, industrial, artisanal or liberal.

The Client is covered by a legal guarantee for conformity (articles L211-1 et seq. of the French Consumer Code) and a guarantee against hidden defects (articles 1641 et seq. of the French Civil Code), enabling the Client to return any defective or non-conforming delivered products.

Legal guarantee for conformity: When the Client acts under their legal guarantee for conformity, they: have up to two years as from the delivery of the product to; - either choose to repair or replace the product, in accordance with the cost conditions provided for by article L. 211-9 of the French consumer code; - are required to provide proof of the product's lack of conformity within six months after the product is delivered. •Article L211-4 of the French Consumer Code: The seller is required to deliver a product which conforms to the contract and is held liable for any lack of conformity which exists upon delivery. He is also held liable for any lack of conformity caused by the packaging or the assembly instructions, or the installation if he assumed responsibility therefor or had it carried out under his responsibility.•Article L211-5 of the French Consumer Code: To conform to the contract, the product must: 1. Be suitable for the purpose usually associated with such a product and, if applicable: - correspond to the description given by the seller and have the features that the seller presented to the buyer in the form of a sample or model; - have the features that a buyer might reasonably expect it to have considering the public statements made by the seller, the producer or his representative, including advertising and labelling; 2. Or have the features defined by mutual agreement between the parties or be suitable for any special requirement of the buyer which was made known to the seller and which the latter agreed to.

•Article L211-12 of the French Consumer Code:

Action resulting from lack of conformity lapses two years after delivery of the product. Guarantee against hidden defects: The Client may decide to implement the guarantee against hidden defects of the item sold under article 1641 of the French Civil Code. In these circumstances, the Client can choose to resolve the sale or reduce the sales price in accordance with article 1644 of the French Civil Code.

•Article 1641 of the French Civil Code:

A seller is bound to a warranty on account of the latent defects of the item sold which render it unfit for the use for which it was intended, or which so impair that use that the buyer would not have acquired it, or would only have given a lesser price for it, had he known of them.

•Article 1648 of the 1st French Civil Code:

Action resulting from redhibitory vices must be brought by the buyer within a period of two years following the discovery of the vices.

Article 10: Right of withdrawal only applicable to Consumer Clients

The Consumer Client placing an order has the right to withdraw, with no given cause, within fourteen (14) days. The withdrawal limit expires fourteen days after the day the Consumer Client, or the third party they designated to do so, take the goods into their physical possession. To exercise this right of withdrawal, the Consumer Client must give notice to the Seller of their desire to withdraw by means of a registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt within the abovementioned time frame of fourteen (14) days.

Article 11: Intellectual property rights

All patents or other property rights relating to the delivered products are and remain the property of the Seller who grants no warranties. The Client will be solely responsible in the event of any actions or claims founded on any counterfeiting or unfair competition relating to the delivered products.

Article 12: Force majeure

No Party shall be liable for not having fulfilled, or having fulfilled late, an obligation in the circumstances whereby said lack of or delay to an obligation is the direct result of an event that occurs at any moment during the contract term, and which exhibits the characteristics of force majeure.

In this respect, force majeure shall mean any unforeseeable and inevitable external event under article 1148 of the French Civil Code.

Article 13: Severability

If one or several stipulations of these Ts&Cs are found to be invalid or declared so in accordance with a law, a regulation or following a definitive decision by the competent jurisdiction, all other stipulations shall remain in force to their full extent.

Article 14: Applicable law and attribution of jurisdiction

These Ts&Cs and the sales and purchasing operations deriving from them shall be governed by French law.Failing amicable settlement in cases of litigation of any nature or disputes relating to the formation or execution of the sale, the Commercial Court of Paris shall be the competent authority.

Le présent site est exploité par Forever Kids, Société par actions simplifiée au capital social de 30 000 euros, ayant son siège social au 269, rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine, 75011 Paris, et inscrite au registre de commerce et des sociétés de Paris sous le numéro 809 726 771. 

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE 2016

Article 1 : Champ d’application

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente (ci-après les «CGV») ont pour objet de déterminer les termes et conditions d’achat et de vente des produits proposés par la Société FOREVER KIDS (ci-après « le Vendeur »).

Toute commande implique l'adhésion sans réserve du Client à l’intégralité des dispositions des présentes CGV. Le Vendeur se réservant la faculté de les modifier à tout moment. Les conditions générales de vente applicables sont celles en vigueur à la date de la commande passée par le Client.

Article 2 : Prix

Les prix des produits vendus sont ceux en vigueur au jour de la prise de commande. Ils sont libellés en euros et calculés hors taxes. Ils seront donc majorés du taux de TVA et des frais de transport, dont le Client a pu prendre connaissance avant la validation de sa commande, et qui figurent sur le bon de commande ou sur la page de confirmation du panier sur le site internet.

La Vendeur s'accorde le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment. Toutefois, il s'engage à facturer les marchandises commandées aux prix indiqués lors de la validation de la commande. 

Article 3 : Rabais et ristourne

Les tarifs proposés comprennent les rabais et ristournes que le Vendeur serait amené à octroyer compte tenu de ses résultats ou de la prise en charge par l'acheteur de certaines prestations.

Article 4 : Modalités de paiement

Sauf convention contraire expresse et écrite le règlement des produits s'effectue à la commande : soit par carte bancaire ; soit par virement bancaire (BtoB uniquement).

Les Produits sont proposés dans les limites des stocks disponibles. En cas d'indisponibilité du produit commandé, le Vendeur en informe immédiatement le Client et peut lui proposer un produit d'une qualité et d'un prix équivalents ou, à défaut, un bon d'achat du montant de la commande utilisable pour toute prochaine commande.

En cas de désaccord de l'acheteur, le Vendeur procède au remboursement des sommes versées dans un délai de trois mois.

Article 5 : Retard de paiement

Toute somme non payée à l'échéance est productive, d’une pénalité de retard égale à trois fois le taux d’intérêt légal. Cette pénalité est calculée sur le montant tous taxes comprises (TTC) de la somme restant due, et court à compter de la date d'échéance du prix sans qu'aucune mise en demeure préalable ne soit nécessaire

Article 6 : Réserve de propriété

Les produits vendus restent la propriété du Vendeur jusqu'au paiement intégral du prix de vente et de ses accessoires, étant précisé que seul l'encaissement définitif du prix facturé vaudra paiement.

Ne constitue pas un paiement au sens de la présente clause, la remise de traites ou d’autres titres créant une obligation de payer. Les dispositions ci-dessus ne font pas obstacle dès la livraison des marchandises, au transfert au Client des risques de perte ou de détérioration des biens soumis à réserve de propriété ainsi que des dommages qu'ils pourraient occasionner. Le Client doit souscrire à ses frais une assurance contre les risques que les produits peuvent courir.

Article 7 : Clause résolutoire

Si dans les quinze jours qui suivent la mise en œuvre de la clause "Retard de paiement", le Client ne s'est pas acquitté des sommes restant dues, la vente sera résolue de plein droit et pourra ouvrir droit à l'allocation de dommages et intérêts au profit du Vendeur.

La résolution de la commande dans les cas prévus aux présentes CGV sera prononcée par simple lettre recommandée avec demande d'avis de réception et sera acquise de plein droit sans formalité judiciaire.

Article 8 : Livraison et transfert des risques

La livraison s’entend du transfert au Client de la possession physique du bien. Les produits sont livrés à la date ou dans le délai indiqué sur le bon de commande. Le délai de livraison indiqué lors de l'enregistrement de la commande n'est donné qu'à titre indicatif et n'est aucunement garanti. Par voie de conséquence, tout retard raisonnable dans la livraison des produits ne pourra pas donner lieu au profit du Client à l'allocation de dommages et intérêts ou à l'annulation de la commande. Le Vendeur s’engage en tout état de cause à livrer les produits ou à fournir les services dans un délai au maximum soixante (60) jours à compter de la date figurant sur le bon de commande. Les produits sont livrés par un transporteur à l’adresse indiquée par le Client sur le bon de commande, il appartient au Client de vérifier en présence du livreur l'état du produit livré et, en cas d'avarie ou d’éléments manquants, d'émettre des réserves sur le bon de livraison ou sur le récépissé de transport, et éventuellement de refuser le produit et d'en avertir le Vendeur. Les risques de perte ou d’endommagement des biens sont transférés au Client au moment où il prend, ou un tiers qu’il a désigné, physiquement possession du bien, sans distinction selon sa nature. 

Article 9 : Garanties

Sous réserve de l'accomplissement de l'ensemble des obligations contractuelles du Client, les produits objets de la vente bénéficieront des garanties suivantes, dans les conditions définies ci-après, à l'exclusion de toute autre garantie de quelque nature que ce soit, implicite ou autre.

9.1. Garanties applicables aux Clients professionnels

Les produits sont garantis contre tout défaut de matière ou de fabrication pendant une durée de un (1) an à compter de la date de livraison. Les interventions au titre de la garantie ne sauraient avoir pour effet de prolonger la durée de celle-ci.

Au titre de cette garantie, la seule obligation incombant au Vendeur sera, à son choix, le remplacement gratuit ou la réparation du produit ou de l'élément reconnu défectueux par ses services sauf si ce mode de dédommagement s'avère impossible ou disproportionné. Pour bénéficier de la garantie, tout produit doit être, au préalable, soumis au Vendeur dont l'accord est indispensable pour tout remplacement. Les frais éventuels de retour sont à la charge du Client qui ne pourra prétendre à une quelconque indemnité en cas d'immobilisation du bien du fait de l'application de la garantie.

La garantie ne joue pas pour les vices apparents. Sont également exclus les défauts et détériorations provoqués par l'usure naturelle ou encore par une modification du produit non prévue ni spécifiée par le Vendeur.

9.2. Garanties légales spécifiques applicables aux Clients Consommateurs :

Les stipulations du présent article 9.2 ne s’appliquent qu’au bénéfice de tout Client Consommateur tel que défini ci-dessous, uniquement dans l’hypothèse où le droit français a vocation à s’appliquer au bénéfice dudit Client Consommateur.

On entend par Client Consommateur toute personne physique qui agit à des fins qui n'entrent pas dans le cadre de son activité professionnelle qu’elle soit commerciale, industrielle, artisanale ou libérale.

Le Client bénéficie de la garantie légale de conformité (articles L211-1 et suivants du Code français de la Consommation) et de la garantie contre les vices cachés (articles 1641 et suivants du Code Civil français), permettant au Client de renvoyer les produits livrés défectueux ou non conformes.

Garantie légale de conformité : Lorsque le Client agit en garantie légale de conformité, il : - bénéficie d'un délai de deux ans à compter de la délivrance du produit pour agir ; - peut choisir entre la réparation ou le remplacement du produit, sous réserve des conditions de coût prévues par l'article L. 211-9 du code de la consommation français; - est dispensé de rapporter la preuve de l'existence du défaut de conformité du produit durant les six mois suivant la délivrance du produit. •Article L211-4 code de la consommation français : Le vendeur est tenu de livrer un bien conforme au contrat et répond des défauts de conformité existant lors de la délivrance. Il répond également des défauts de conformité résultant de l'emballage, des instructions de montage ou de l'installation lorsque celle-ci a été mise à sa charge par le contrat ou a été réalisée sous sa responsabilité. •Article L211-5 code de la consommation français : Pour être conforme au contrat, le bien doit : 1° Etre propre à l'usage habituellement attendu d'un bien semblable et, le cas échéant : - correspondre à la description donnée par le vendeur et posséder les qualités que celui-ci a présentées à l'acheteur sous forme d'échantillon ou de modèle ; - présenter les qualités qu'un acheteur peut légitimement attendre eu égard aux déclarations publiques faites par le vendeur, par le producteur ou par son représentant, notamment dans la publicité ou l'étiquetage ; 2° Ou présenter les caractéristiques définies d'un commun accord par les parties ou être propre à tout usage spécial recherché par l'acheteur, porté à la connaissance du vendeur et que ce dernier aaccepté.

•Article L211-12 code de la consommation français :

L'action résultant du défaut de conformité se prescrit par deux ans à compter de la délivrance du bien. Garantie des vices cachés : Le Client peut décider de mettre en œuvre la garantie contre les défauts cachés de la chose vendue au sens de l'article 1641 du code civil français. Dans cette hypothèse, le Client peut choisir entre la résolution de la vente ou une réduction du prix de vente conformément à l'article 1644 du code civil français.

•Article 1641 code civil français :

Le vendeur est tenu de la garantie à raison des défauts cachés de la chose vendue qui la rendent impropre à l'usage auquel on la destine, ou qui diminuent tellement cet usage, que l'acheteur ne l'aurait pas acquise, ou n'en aurait donné qu'un moindre prix, s'il les avait connus.

•Article 1648 al 1er code civil français :

L'action résultant des vices rédhibitoires doit être intentée par l'acquéreur dans un délai de deux ans à compter de la découverte du vice.

Article 10 : Droit de rétractation applicable uniquement au bénéfice des Clients consommateurs

Le Client Consommateur qui passe commande a le droit de se rétracter, sans donner de motif, dans un délai de quatorze (14) jours. Le délai de rétractation expire quatorze jours après le jour où le Client Consommateur, ou bien le tiers qu’il a désigné pour ce faire, prend physiquement possession du bien. Pour exercer ce droit de rétractation, le Client Consommateur doit notifier sa volonté de se rétracter par lettre recommandée avec avis de réception adressée au Vendeur au cours du délai susvisé de quatorze (14) jours.

Article 11 : Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Tous brevets ou autres droits de propriété intellectuelle relatifs aux produits livrés sont et demeurent la propriété du Vendeur qui ne consent aucune garantie et le Client sera seul responsable en cas d'action ou de revendication de tiers fondée sur un quelconque acte de contrefaçon ou de concurrence déloyale relatif aux produits livrés.

Article 12 : Force majeure

Aucune Partie n’encourt de responsabilité pour n’avoir pas accompli ou avoir accompli avec retard une obligation, dans la mesure où un tel manquement ou retard résulte directement d’évènement pouvant intervenir à tout moment pendant la durée du Contrat et présentant les caractéristiques de la force majeure.

À ce titre, la force majeure s'entend de tout événement extérieur, imprévisible et irrésistible au sens de l'article 1148 du Code civil français.

Article 13 : Divisibilité

Si une ou plusieurs stipulations des présentes CGV sont tenues pour non valides ou déclarées telles en application d'une loi, d'un règlement ou à la suite d'une décision définitive d'une juridiction compétente, les autres stipulations garderont toute leur force et leur portée.

Article 14 : Droit applicable et attribution de juridiction

Les présentes CGV et les opérations de vente et d’achat qui en découlent seront régies par le droit français. A défaut de règlement à l’amiable, sera compétent, en cas de litige de toute nature ou de contestation relative à la formation ou l'exécution de la vente le Tribunal de Commerce de Paris.